Latest Adventures

Hi everyone! First off, Happy Mother’s Day to all of you amazing mothers out there! I hope it was the absolute best day! I know my mama had a wonderful day! I actually just found out last week that my older sister is having another baby girl! I was out of this world excited! I already have a beautiful niece, so the news of another beautiful little girl joining our family is really awesome.

I cannot believe it’s already May! There’s so much that’s been going on the last few weeks, that I haven’t really had a chance to sit still. It’s beginning to feel a lot like summer here in Florida. It has been pretty toasty outside and I love it! All of the flowers have bloomed and the smell of jasmine in the air is breathtaking.

Pink  Red 2

Purple  Red

We recently celebrated our anniversary and we spent the weekend in St. Augustine, again! We love it there! Every time we go, we find a new area or a new restaurant, but we always make sure to swing by our most favorite spots. The weather that weekend was really great for walking around and getting lost.

St. Aug 5  St. Aug 1

St. Aug 3     St. Aug 4

Old school selfie! I love vintage everything! We found this gem at The Monks Vineyard. This camera was from 1968 and it still worked!

St. Aug 6  St. Aug 2

If you haven’t visited St. Augustine, it’s definitely a trip to take. With all of the history surrounding this charming city, you’re bound to fall in love with it. Don’t forget your camera and your appetite!

Houston 6So last week, I made a very special trip to visit my best friend in Houston! Her Houston girlfriends planned an amazing weekend full of bachelorette activities for everyone. It was a blast! Also, it was a pretty neat experience for me since it was my first time in Houston. Our first night, we checked out live music at the Miller Outdoor Theatre and enjoyed wine and cheese and other treats. We sat on the grass, sipped chardonnay and enjoyed the tunes of the Pablo Ziegler Trio for New Tango. I hear they always have events there, so check it out! The following day was a full day of events! We started off with yummy brunch in downtown Houston. I enjoyed a spinach and feta frittata at the MKT Bar and sipped a pomegranate mimosa. If you’re a crème brûlée fan, their crème brûlée trio was delicious! It included small portions of chocolate, butterscotch, and vanilla. Following brunch, we walked over to Discovery Green for a bit of kayaking and paddle boarding. It was such a beautiful day that playing on the water was a must! This area of downtown Houston is filled with activities for the family. They had an event going on that day with live music, zumba, and baile folklórico. We definitely worked off the brunch participating in zumba!

Houston 4  Houston 8

Houston 1  Houston 9

As the day began to wind down, we all returned to our abodes to prepare for the finale! A few of us stayed at the chic Magnolia Hotel. Our suite was beautiful and perfect for celebrating the bachelorette and showering her with gifts. It was a room full of fancy women excited for a night out on the town! After a few bottles of bubbly, we walked over to our dinner and show at the Prohibition Supperclub. The Moonlight Dolls feature a burlesque show that takes place during the era of Prohibition in America. It was super entertaining, funny and all around enjoyable! The drinks were fantastic and the service was great. We even had our very own photo shoot after the show!

Houston 7  Houston 3

Houston 11  Houston 12

Overall, my weekend trip to Houston was certainly a memorable one. I got to hang out with some really cool girls and spent some much needed time with my best pal! I will definitely be back!

Like I said, I’ve been pretty busy. This past weekend I had the opportunity to teach another community class in Jacksonville at The Riverside Arts Market or RAM. I taught a class last year as part of the Christina Phipps Foundation and a lot of people came out to participate. This weekend was no different. Every Saturday, RAM selects a local yoga teacher to teach a free class. I am lucky enough to be teaching a few more classes in the upcoming months. It was also doggie day at RAM, which made the day even more special! William was so excited to see so many dogs around. We had a great time :)

RAM Yoga

Next weekend I have teacher training! I love reuniting with my Dharma Sisters! I’ll make sure to share details regarding our Bhakti workshop. Have a great week everyone!

Peace & Love – Nydia

Leave a Reply

